Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.8
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.1
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Carla Konsten
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018

    Nice little hotel near Piazza del Popolo

    The beds were quite narrow.
    The staff was very friendly, the room was nice and clean, the location is very nice near the Piazza del Popolo. Highly recommended!
    AGELIKI NTRIMERI
    gr

    Review score

    9.6
    16 October 2018

    Nice and clean place

    I was staying in the upstairs and it was ok but the other couples were staying close to reception and it was a bit noisy when new people came. I also don t recommend breakfast as the place is too small, and there is a cafe very near. Is more of rooms rental than a hotel.
    It was really clean, close to city centre and really close to metro and bus station. A supermarket in a 50 m distance. I reccomend it for sure. The staff was very helpful with everything.
    Maria
    bg

    Review score

    9.6
    15 October 2018

    Very satisfied

    Could hear neighbors talking and slamming doors.
    Great location. Impeccably clean room. Friendly and helpful staff.
    cz

    Review score

    8.8
    8 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rafael
    cy

    Review score

    6.2
    7 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michelle
    ca

    Review score

    5.4
    28 September 2018

    Leave your expectations at the door! This is a room and nothing else.

    Cheap renovations and paper thin walls. Mold under the air conditiong wall unit. Shower stall not draining properly. shower glass doors and walls not properly installed leaving water to accumulate on the floor. Air condition unit difficult to use. Had to ask for a blanket and received a ripped one. Not sure of cleanliness. it probably was clean but the non-quality surfaces lose their attractiveness very quickly. Door handles practically falling off.
    We liked the location and the terrasse where we enjoyed our morning coffee that we bought at the coffee shop on the next block. But that's about it. This property is good for someone on a very tight budget who does not mind inconveniences, noise and sub par renovation. The pictures are good but it's a staging. Looks great but everything is so cheap that it is annoying. The walls are so thin that the neighbours cell phone rang and we thought it was ours. These are rooms. This is not a hotel. Leave your high expectations at the door.
    Kamil
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    17 September 2018
    The room was located very close to the reception desk. It was a little bit to loud and we need to wear earplugs to sleep well. We still heard people coming to the reception desk. We just got a bad room.
    Room was very clean and comfortable.
    llaurajane
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    14 September 2018

    Cheap and clean but a little far if you don't like walking

    We hired a vespa so the location wasn't an issue for us, although it's quite a bit further from the centre than you'd expect.
    The directions given were great and we found it with no problem. Fortunately there's an elevator so no need to carry up your luggage. The check in was speedy and the girl was lovely (don't forget to add on city tax at the time of arrival). The room was basic with a space in the wall for a wardrobe. Bathroom was tidy and clean. We had to ask for the aircon remote at the desk, but it worked great consider it was the middle of summer (August). Overall, totally worth it for the price.
    Sonya
    za

    Review score

    9.6
    6 September 2018
    Great staff, excellent location. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Room was spacious and we loved the balcony!
    Ted
    bg

    Review score

    4.6
    3 September 2018

    Find a real hotel or rent an apartment better for the same value.

    This is NOT A HOTEL. This is upgraded HOSTEL with private bathroom, nothing more. Located in a residential building with а janitor downstairs who is acting like an owner of the whole world. All drains were clogged, the air conditioner filter was fully covered with dust, never cleaned, so couldn't work properly. Sleeping comfort is close to none, full of mosquitoes, noisy check-in and out like the others are in your room, not outside. Shampoo is something valuable for this property, so don't expect more than one. Turn the hot water tap, go for a coffee then eventually you'll have it hot finally coming. No towel hangers in the bathroom. No mini bar of course. Many burned bulbs though. You'll be given a whole bunch of different keys for many doors, so inconvenient to carry. The top fun - you'll have a key for the safe in your room... but you can take the whole safe with you, because it just been thrown by the door unattached.
    Location is top.. Having a balcony is cool. Maid service daily.
    MARIA KALAFATA
    gr

    Review score

    6.2
    14 August 2018
    We stayed for 2 nights. They didnt gave us new towels and not even a second toilet paper. 2 days was searching for the hotelcleaner to give me .
    Very spacius room and the location . Just few steps from piazza di poppolo
    tr

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anastasiia
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    9 August 2018

    Great hotel for holidays in Rome

    Not very flexible check-in times, extra fee for late check-in. But the staff tries their best to accommodate the customers.
    Nice modern rooms, helpful staff, very clean, quiet area. Very close to the city center and even closer to the metro. Air conditioning in the room
    Dorota
    pl

    Review score

    8.8
    9 August 2018
    Look out for mosquitoes -somehow enters the room.
    The room was really nice with a service of cleaning each day. Efficient and quality attendance with helpful and really kind reception stuff.
    Maria Veronica
    pe

    Review score

    8.8
    6 August 2018
    Air conditioning did not work that well the first night but it was fixed.
    Room was great! Comfortable and big enough.
    Jacob
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    1 August 2018
    Perfect area
    fr

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2018

    Cosy little stay

    The waiting fee of 20 EUR for check in after 8p.m was not mentioned before the booking.
    Beautifully decorated rooms. Very clean and spacious. Kind and helpful staff. Close to metro station Flaminio and 5 mins walk to Piazza Del Popolo. Value for money. I would come here again.
    Laura
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    27 September 2018

    It was an okay place to stay, but I wish it were less noisy and better bed/bedding.

    The walls are so thin!!!!! We could hear people all day and night long, as if we were standing next to them. The beds were not comfortable at all and they only had two sheets on them no other bedding.
    Th balcony was very cute. The bathroom was clean. Good safe to use for passports and such. The staff was easy to work with.
    Mary
    ca

    Review score

    10
    23 August 2018
    Excellent facility and location. People working there were very nice and patient. There was a problem with our AC so we had to move rooms halfway during our stay. Overall, great location and they cleaned the washroom and the beds daily.
    pl

    Review score

    7.5
    1 August 2018

    It is safer to stay away from it. If something is wrong upon arrival, prepare for a long battle.

    The owner/manager was unhelpful - the air-conditioning was broken (water was leaking and dripping a lot onto the floor, bedside table and the bed) and the first suggestion was to wait until the next day for someone to fix it. When I insisted a couple of times that it is unacceptable, repairmen arrived and fixed it, but in such a way that after 10 minutes I had to walk to the reception again to ask them to fix the very same problem. In the meantime, I asked for a refund, as I had already wasted an hour and wanted to find a different hotel. The request for cash was refused by the manager because the booking was "not refundable" (so apparently they don't need to provide the services you paid for and can get away with it...?!), and then - when I insisted it is ridiculous - an offer was made to transfer money to my card the following day, which would have been useless, as I would have not got the money to pay for another hotel before leaving Rome (and, anyway, why would I pay more charges for transactions in foreign currency or even carry a card with me?). The a/c was finally fixed, but my partner and I had wasted the entire afternoon dealing with the problem (the reception closes at 5, so you have to make sure you deal with any problems by that time) instead of sightseeing. I also found out that the a/c was had been already fixed in that room (Piazza Navona) a few days before we arrived, so clearly the management knew about the issue and decided to let customers book the room anyway. The rest of the stay was basically ok, even though one day toiletries were not left in the room by the maid, which again is a problem if you discover it after 5 pm when there is no one at reception and have to go out to get some soap and shampoo. It would also be nice a shelf in the shower rather than put the sachets with soap and shampoo on the floor. Also, a few hours after we checked out I got an email from booking.com that apparently we...
    Fast wifi. The room (Piazza Navona) was always clean and in general looks quite pretty (although it does show signs of wear and tear and is painfully small, but that's what we signed up for). Bright lights. Polite receptionists. A few minutes' walk to the underground.
Loading reviews